More Line Drawings for Everyday

uk outline thunderbolt soldier outline snowspeeder sailing ship

RUGBY

I don’t play anymore, but rugby was a big part of my life from age 9 up untill I stopped age 18. I also have vivid memories of England wining the world cup against Australia in 2003 so to illustrate my passion for rugby i made a line drawing of Johnny Wilkinson setting up for a conversion.rugby pith helmet

MY OWN TYPE FACE

This is the Kellett family motto, that translates roughly to ” His virture will carry him to the heavens. ” I hand drew this typeface  and then edited on my computer. MOTO  copy

CCF BLUNDELLS SCHOOL

When I was in school I joined the schools cadets. below is a line drawing of an The L85A1 rifle which I got to use with live rounds on firing ranges and firing blanks in the fields  behind the school in practice fire drills.

l80 rifle

BROWN BESS MUSKET

I bought a replica off this 18th century musket after visiting Cullodeon battlefield near Inverness in Scotland, the musket was used by the British and British Empire forces between 1740 and 1830brown bess

SCHOOL BADGE

Between yr9 and yr11 I was a student at blundells school in Devon

blundells

Leave a comment